Tucson, Arizona Author wins Fourth Nonfiction Book of the Year Award.

We are pleased to announce the 2022 Pencraft Award for Literary Excellence in Nonfiction is presented to:

Midnight Flight to Nuremberg, the Capture of the Nazi who put Adolph Hitler into Power,

authored by

Marcus A. Nannini.


Editors’ Choice Award Winner 2022, The Reader’s House, London, UK.

We are pleased to announce that your book, Midnight Flight to Nuremberg,is a winner in the 2022 IAN Book of the Year Awards in the “Outstanding History” Category.

Mr. Nannini began his writing career when he published his own newspaper in the sixth grade and charged 25 cents per school quarter for the privilege of reading the only hand-written copy of each edition because his parents lacked a copier. The newspaper was a modest success.

Three educators had an impact on his writing career. In the Eighth Grade, his teacher explained the difference between getting bogged down in details and maintaining a good pace was critical.

His high school English Composition teacher took him aside and said he had developed his own writing style and should never allow anyone to change it.

Finally, his college Journalism professor advised Nannini to write as if engaging in a conversation with his readers rather than talking to them.

During his undergraduate years, he was a paid newspaper reporter and worked three semesters as the Research Assistant to journalism professor Richard Stocks Carlson, Ph.D. Nannini’s newspaper reporting paid for his senior year of undergraduate study.

                               Among Nannini’s Works:


The True Story of an American Paratrooper in World War II.

2019 Nonfiction Book of the Year.

2020 Nonfiction Book of the Year/History.

Worldwide praise. King Charles III owns a signed copy.

This book was added to the United States National Archives in July 2019.

MIDNIGHT FLIGHT TO NUREMBERG, The Capture of the Nazi Who Put Adolph Hitler into Power.

Winner, Nonfiction Book of the Year, 2022. The Pencraft Awards for Literary excellence.

Winner, Overall Gold Grand Prize, 2021-2022,  Nonfiction, Readers Views.

Silver Medalist, 2022 CIPA EVVY Book Awards.

Silver Medalist, 2022 IPPY Book Awards.

Finalist, 2022 Eric Hoffer Book Awards.

Finalist, American BookFest Awards.

Finalist, The Hearten Book Awards, a genre division of Chanticleer InternationalBook Awards and Novel Competitions (CIBAS).

CHAMELEONS, An Untold World War II Story.

View the Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qyB0KaEQnAw

Midwest Book Review: “Very Highly Recommended”

Chosen by Publishers Weekly as one of the “very best books.”

Winner, Military Book Category, 2017 International Book Excellence Awards.

Second place in the 2018 Pencraft Literary Awards.

Honorable Mention, 2017 and 2019 San Francisco Book Festival.

Voted Number One in the 2017 Onlinebookclub historical fiction book of the year voting.


By International Best Thrillers on June 27, 2018, in Historical Thriller Books and Military Thriller Books


Copyright 2022 Marcus A. Nannini